Debbie – Springboard

I am a member of staff working with the Springboard project

I am amazed and inspired by the calibre of talent we have working on this music project. I’m proud to be part of a team of artists and producers who are creating something utterly unique and emotionally moving. When I refer to artists and producers…I am referring to the young people involved. I’m blown away by their talent in writing, rapping, singing, collaborating, and inspiring each other. Their technical ability is amazing and I’m wondering if this is the beginning of a possible career for many of them.

The motivation, bravery and dedication that everyone is showing is remarkable and some of the skills that are being uncovered are amazing to watch. These are really talented people being thrust together in a space to create an outcome that is extraordinary. Talking about being in care is NOT EASY, let alone creating a piece of professional music to try get a message out to other young people in care.

The hairs stand on the back of my neck every time I listen to the track.

I’m humbled to be a part of it and I’m proud of everybody who is contributing to it. I take my hat off to you guys!

Leave a Reply

